The 38th Edition of the Dakar Rally, Buenos Aires – Salta – Rosario, will begin from December 31st to January 1st with technical and administrative verifications and on January 2nd with the competition launch from Tecnópolis, moving on to Villa Carlos Paz, Termas de Río Hondo, Tucumán and Jujuy (“loop stage”).

It will then cross over to Bolivia (Uyuni, Oruro y Potosí), and return on the 10th to Argentina, with a rest day on Salta. Finnally it will tour through Belén (“loop stage”), La Rioja, San Juan and conclude in Rosario, on January 16th. There will be thirteen stages, with a route of more than 9000 kilometers and 4500 kilometers of  marathon stages, two for motorbikes and quads and another for cars and trucks. This edition will have a record of participants: 556 competitor from 60 nationalities. 345 vehicles, 143 motorbikes, 46 quads, 110 cars and 55 trucks. Argentina is the third country in number of participants: 54 competidores (19 cars, 17 motorbikes, 16 quads and 2 trucks).


A province with unmistakable flavours, deep valleys, and narrow streets oozing history and tradition, Tucumán and [...]
To start our tour of La Rioja Province, we have chosen the Talampaya National Park, which in Kakan Indian language [...]
#ArgentinaDakar keeps taking us around the country. This time to discover Catamarca’s beautiful landscapes and [...]